city wall – an example of surface computing

04Jun07

Chroma is a great blog and I’ve noticed a recent post there that contains a demonstration of surface computing. It appears a surface computing wall has been set up in Helsinki that allows consumers to use the device as a social media tool, accessing public sources such as Flikr and YouTube. The hope is that this develops into a hub location for media sharing and an online-offline community anchorpoint.

http://citywall.org/pages/about
City Wall – the project in Helsinki

City Wall

City Wall Helsinki

Chroma
http://chromainc.typepad.com/chroma_inc/2007/06/citywall.html

11 Responses to “city wall – an example of surface computing”

  1. 1 Dino

    thanks for the kind words and link!
    great stuff here on your weblog :)

    d

  2. 2 brandtao

    Thanks Dino,

    I regularly check your Chroma blog and it’s always very interesting. I’m looking forward to seeing more surface computing applications, they open a new method of digital interaction. I’m not sure I want my fridge to have a surface computer, but I’m sure these computers will become very common place in years to come.

    Regards

    Kevin

  3. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video
    to make your point. You clearly know what youre talking about,
    why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be
    giving us something enlightening to read?

  4. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  5. 6 Todd

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this weblog on regular basis to get updated from hottest reports.

  6. Can I just say what a relief to discover somebody who truly understands what they’re talking about on the net. You certainly know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people should look at this and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular because you definitely possess the gift.

  7. If you are going for best contents like myself, just go to see this web page all the time
    as it offers feature contents, thanks

  8. Especially sought after models include the 1987 solde nike air max I, 1990 solde nike air max III, Air
    180, solde nike air max 93, solde nike air max 97 and,
    the following models made to improve the ability of the
    pilots and commanders? As ridiculous as it appears in the market
    today, you can find them being produced in
    a facility with very high environmental standards.

  9. My family always say that I am wasting my time here
    at net, however I know I am getting knowledge all the time by reading such pleasant
    articles.

  10. What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this webpage; this blog
    consists of awesome and genuinely fine data in support of visitors.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

