Archive for January 17th, 2011

30 million people installed the eBay App to mobile devices, such as the iPhone or Android smartphones, in 2010. They then went shopping to the tune of $230m. Read more at Tech Crunch: HERE


Steve Jobs sent this email to Apple staff today: Team, At my request, the board of directors has granted me a medical leave of absence so I can focus on my health. I will continue as CEO and be involved in major strategic decisions for the company. I have asked Tim Cook to be responsible […]


The Long Term Evolution (LTE), or specification of the platform 4G mobile networks will operate on is gaining pace. Huawei in China have spent the last few years developing patents for the new technology and have outlined their ambition for the sector globally. By 2015, Huawei plan to control 15–20% of the worldwide patents in […]



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,495 other followers